City Council Committees Government

City Council


Finance & Personnel

Library Board

Mary D. Ayer

Parks & Recreation

Planning & Zoning Commission

Police Commission

Police Pension

Public Property

Spirit of '76 Scholarship Fund

Streets & Alleys

Water & Sewer

Zoning, Planning & Ordinance

Library Board of Directors

Ann Almgren, President

John Pohlman, Vice-President

Linda Strueber, Secretary

Trent Bruha

Rhaven Hall

Joann Seyller

Erin Schmit

Alderman Coffer

Harvard Diggins Library
900 E. McKinley St.
Harvard, IL 60033
815 943-4671



The Harvard Library Board of Directors consists of nine directors appointed by the Mayor, by and with the consent of the City Council.


The Board of Directors shall have the charge of advising the Mayor and City Council on the operation of the Harvard City Library. The Board of Directors shall have the power to make any reasonable rules and regulations governing the library and library facilities.