City Officials Government

Municipal Government & Services

Certified City

Non-home rule municipality

City/Aldermanic Form of Government

City Council Meetings: Second and Fourth Tuesdays - Click here for City Council Meeting Minutes

City Council Committee Meetings: On an as needed basis

Planning & Zoning Commission Hearings: First Tuesday of every month

Mayor: Chief Administrative Officer of the City and the Liquor Commissioner

City Administrator: Directs the Day to Day Operations as well as Economic Development



City Council Committees

Finance & PersonnelAldermen Opper, Williams, Burlingame, Herrera

Park BoardAldermen Schulz, Herrera, Williams, Coffer

PublIc Property:  Aldermen Meza, Schulz, Heinsohn, Coffer

Water, Sewer & Sanitation:  Aldermen Burlingame, Opper, Herrera, Heinsohn

Zoning, Planning & Ordinance:  Aldermen Meza, Coffer, Burlingame, Heinsohn

Streets & Alleys:  Aldermen  Opper, Meza, Schulz, Williams



Contact Information

The mailing address for the City Mayor and City Council is:
P.O. Box 310
Harvard, IL 60033

815 943-6468

815 943-4556 (fax)

Michael Kelly
(815) 943-6468
Mayor Michael Kelly

City Administrator
David Nelson
(815) 943-6468
City Administrator Dave Nelson

City Clerk
Lori Moller*
(815) 943-6468
City Clerk Lori Moller

City Treasurer
Deb Szczap
(815) 943-6468
Treasurer Deb Szczap


First Ward

Ron Burlingame

(815) 943-4761

Alderman Ron Burlingame


First Ward

Jay Schulz
(815) 355-2189
Alderman Jay Schulz



Second Ward

Kevin Williams*
(815) 245-1205
Alderman Kevin Williams


Second Ward

Bona Heinsohn
(815) 979-5458
Alderwoman Bona Heinsohn






Third Ward

Tammy Herrera
(815) 560-1487

Alderwoman Tammy Herrera


Third Ward

Raul Meza
(815) 861-7097
Alderman Raul Meza


Fourth Ward

Korey Coffer
(815) 355-0218
Alderman Korey Coffer


Fourth Ward

Carl Opper
(815) 943-6373

Alderman Carl Opper

*Pictures by:

Emily Sara Photography